Editing Your Content

Editing content in the distribution couldn't be easier. Below you'll find directions on the steps required to locate and edit your content.

Finding your Content to Edit

First, to edit your content you need to find it. there are 2 ways you can locate your content and be directed to the content editor.

Find the Page Directly

  1. Once logged in, go to the page you would like to edit.
  2. After the page finishes loading, you'll notice 2-3 tabs at the top of the page, just above the breadcrumbs. Find the tab called Edit and click on it.
    A screen capture of the edit link on a page selected
  3. Once clicked, you'll then be redirected to the page editor where you can make any changes or updates required.

Find the Page via the Content List

  1. Once logged in, go to the Content tab in the upper left corner
    A screen capture of the content tab selected
  2. Here, you can then search for the content using the search filters. Once the results are displayed you can then click the Edit link on the right side of the listed item.
    A screen capture of the content list with the search filters and the edit link selected
  3. Once clicked, you'll then be redirected to the page editor where you can make any changes or updates required.

Saving your Edits

Once you've completed your edits there are a few steps recommended and required to ensure your changes are saved.

  1. Go to the bottom of the page and find the Revision Information tab. By default, the New Revision check box is selected. We recommend filling out this field with some comments to give context to the changes you've made in case you ever need to revert back. 
    A screen capture of the page editor with the revisions information tab selected
  2. Go to thePublishing Options tab. By default, the Published check box should be selected. If it is not selected, the content will not be viewable by your anyone who is not logged in.
    A screen capture of the page editor withe the publishing options tab selected
  3. Finally, go to the bottom of left corner of the page and click the blue Save button.
  4. Once completed, you should be directed back to the page with a green notification box indicating that "Page Editing has been updated."
    A screen capture of a successful page edit notification